Danielle Bowman - License #651

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) - Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the
amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Laurie Green - License #384

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) - Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the

amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Tami Guthans - License #469

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, . 257-X-6-.01(1) — Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the

amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Rhonda Head - License #264

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) - Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024 or for 2020-2021, 2021-2022, 2022-2023.
Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the
required CE hours for the years for which CE was lacking.




Jennifer Johnson — License #394

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) — Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the

amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Sandra Bain Moon - License #99

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) — Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that she had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the
amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Paul Morse — License #588

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-13 — Each person licensed pursuant to this chapter shall apply for
renewal of his or her license pursuant to dates established by the board. A renewal fee in an
amount determined by the board shall be paid and thereupon the board shall issue a numbered
license establishing that the holder is entitled to practice court reporting for the period
determined by the board. The board shall require specific continuing education as a condition
for license renewal. The board may provide for the late renewal of a license which has lapsed
and may require the payment of a late fee or an examination, or both, prior to issuing a renewal
license. Licensees shall notify the board in writing of any change of address withing 30 days of
the change.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(1)(b) — The board may
fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or deny an application for
renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that the person is guilty of
fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license by misrepresenting or falsifying
facts in applying for original licensure, renewal, restoration, or reinstatement of a license.
Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-6-.01(1) - Beginning with the
September 30, 2008, renewal, and every renewal thereafter, every licensee who applies for a
renewal of a license shall complete five (5) hours of continuing education (CE) relevant to the
practice of court reporting. Additional CE hours obtained by be rolled over to the next renewal
for up to thirty-six (36) months.

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which respondent acknowledged
certifying that he had obtained the minimum number of CE hours required by the board, but did
not, in fact, have the required CE hours for 2023-2024. Respondent agreed to pay a fine in the

amount of $500 and to provide documentation of the required CE hours for the year for which
CE was lacking.




Erica Petix — License #714

Date: January 18, 2024

Violation:

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-7 — The board shall promulgate rules necessary to implement and
administer this chapter. The rules shall be adopted pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act. The rules shall be published in the standards of professional practice and made
available to all licensees.

Code of Alabama 1975, §34-8B-8 — After January 1, 2007, any person who undertakes or attempts
to undertake the practice of court reporting for remuneration without first having procured a
license, or who knowingly presents or files false information with the board for the purpose of
obtaining a license, or who violates this chapter shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor. A
person who is not licensed may not bring or maintain an action to recover fees for court reporting
services that he or she performed in violation of this chapter. Whenever it appears to the board
that any court reporter has violated this chapter, the board may, in its own name, petition the
circuit court in which the violation occurred to enjoin the violation.

Alabama Board of Court Reporting Administrative Code, r. 257-X-5-.03(5)(b)(c)(g) and 257-X-5-
.03(7)(a) — The board may fine, suspend, revoke, or otherwise discipline any court reporter or
deny an application for renewal or reinstatement of a court reporter’s license upon proof that
the person:

(5) is guilty of unprofessional conduct of a character likely to deceive, defraud, or injure the public
in matters of court reporting, which includes but is not limited to:

(b) Failure to practice court reporting in accordance with the standards of practice adopted by
the Board;

(c) Practice beyond the scope of practice as determined by, but not limited to educational
preparation, license status, state and federal statutes and regulations, state and national
standards appropriate to the type of practice, and court reporting experience;

(8) Representing oneself as a court reporter without a license;

(7) Has willfully or repeatedly violated any of the provisions of a statute or rule that includes but
is not limited to:

(a) Practice or seeking to practice court reporting without a current license;

Disposition:

Board and respondent entered into a consent order under which Board issued, and respondent
accepted, an official reprimand for respondent’s practicing court reporting in another state
without obtaining licensure in that state, respondent and her employer will provide written
notification to the client in the other state that respondent is not licensed in that state, and
respondent and her employer will provide written assurances to the Board that each intends to

comply with all rules and regulations applicable in any state where their services may be
requested in the future.



