## **Board Meeting Minutes**

## November 20, 2015

The Alabama Board of Court Reporting met on Friday, November 20, 2015, in the Board office in Montgomery for the purpose of conducting Board business. Those present were as follows: Shannon Ball, Chair; Sabrina Lewis, Vice-Chair; Aubrey Ford, Member; and David Rains, Member. Not present were Tammy August, Member; Jana Garner, Member; and Lois Robinson, Member. Also present were Paula McCaleb, Executive Director; Ben Albritton, Assistant Attorney General; and Lisa-Ray Lemieux, Administrative Assistant (serving as Recording Secretary).

The meeting was called to order at 10:02 a.m. with a quorum present in the following members: Shannon Ball, Sabrina Lewis, Aubrey Ford, and David Rains.

The meeting was advertised on the Secretary of State's web site and the Board web site in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

David Rains made a motion to approve the Board Meeting Minutes from July 30, 2015, as presented. The motion was seconded by Aubrey Ford. The Chair called for a vote from the Board. Voting "aye" were Sabrina Lewis, Aubrey Ford, and David Rains. Voting "nay" were none. The motion passed unanimously.

David Rains made a motion to approve the new contract with the Office of the Attorney General as presented. The motion was seconded by Aubrey Ford. The Chair called for a vote from the Board. Voting "aye" were Sabrina Lewis, Aubrey Ford, and David Rains. Voting "nay" were none. The motion passed unanimously.

Aubrey Ford made a motion to approve the Board Meeting Calendar for 2016 with the following dates: March 18<sup>th</sup>, July 15<sup>th</sup>, and November 18<sup>th</sup>. The motion was seconded by David Rains. The Chair called for a vote from the Board. Voting "aye" were Sabrina Lewis, Aubrey Ford, and David Rains. Voting "nay" were none. The motion passed unanimously.

The Chair announced that the next scheduled meeting would be on March 18, 2016, at the Board office in Montgomery. There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at approximately 10:35 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Shannon Ball, Chair

Sabrina Lewis, Vice-Chair

Paula McCaleb, Executive Director

Lisa-Ray Lemieux, Administrative Assistant (Serving as Recording Secretary)